Great Britain

Tokyo 2020 schedule today: Tuesday’s events and start times

Day four of the Olympics Games sees Simone Biles go for her first of six possible Olympic gold medals in Tokyo in the women’s team final (from 7.45pm JST/11.45am BST).

British hopes were resting on swimmer Duncan Scott going in the men’s 200m freestyle final alongside teammate Tom Dean, and the duo did not disappoint with Dean taking gold and Scott silver. Bianca Walkden competes in the women’s +67kg taekwondo category (final 10pm JST/2pm BST). Mahama Cho goes in the men’s +80kg class. Andy Murray and Joe Salisbury will be in action in the men’s tennis doubles (from 11am JST/3am BST) while Team GB take on reigning champions Fiji in rugby sevens.

Earlier Flora Duffy added the Olympic title to her collection of world titles to win Bermuda’s first ever Games gold medal, as Britain’s Georgia Taylor-Brown won silver despite suffering a punctured tyre in a rain-soaked women’s triathlon.

FOLLOW LIVE: Latest updates from the Olympics

Medals on the line

Artistic gymnastics (women’s team), canoe slalom (women’s K1), cycling (women’s cross-country mountain bike), diving (women’s 10m synchro), equestrian (dressage team), fencing (women’s team epee), judo (women’s -63kg, men’s -81kg), shooting( 10m air rifle mixed team, 10m air pistol mixed team), softball, surfing (men’s and women’s), swimming (men’s 200m free, women’s 100m back, men’s 100m back, women’s 100m breast), taekwondo (women’s +67kg, men’s +80g), triathlon (women), weightlifting (women’s 59kg, women’s 64kg).

Schedules

Full swimming schedule

Full athletics schedule

Women’s gymnastics schedule – when is Simone Biles performing?

Men’s gymnastics schedule – when is Max Whitlock performing?

Skateboarding – when is Sky Brown performing?

Full football schedule

Tuesday’s full Olympic schedule

All Times BST

Football news:

Dybala and Morata have muscle injuries. They will not play with Chelsea and Torino
Neville criticized the players for apologies in social networks in the style of Bruno: Their PR people create fake personalities
Watzke about Sancho at Manchester United: It hurts me that he is not used so often
UEFA has abandoned the case against the founders of the Super League-Barca, Real Madrid and Juventus
Agnelli on the Super League: Its values will ensure the stability of the football industry
Moriba has not yet played for Leipzig after his transfer from Barca. Coach Marsh does not count on him
Simeone about Milan: Playing with such a club in the Champions League is fantastic. The top team that has grown in recent years