Great Britain

Premier League TV dates announcement: Newcastle find out next televised games

Man City

Premier League champions Manchester City have been handed their winter break a week later than their top-six rivals.

Pep Guardiola’s City will host West Ham on Sunday, February 9, while leaders Liverpool, second-placed Leicester, Tottenham, Chelsea and Manchester United do not have fixtures that weekend.

Following an agreement in June 2018 between the Football Association, the Premier League and EFL, this season is the first to feature a mid-season player break.

Full fixtures

Saturday February 1st 2020

Sunday February 2nd 2020

Saturday February 8th 2020

Sunday February 9th 2020

Friday February 14th 2020

Saturday February 15th 2020

Sunday February 16th 2020

Monday February 17th 2020

Saturday February 22nd 2020

Sunday February 23rd 2020

Monday February 24th 2020

Friday February 28th 2020

Saturday February 29th 2020

Sunday March 1st 2020

Winter break

That means Newcastle’s first ever winter break will take place on the weekend of February 8-9 2020.

February fixtures

There’s the first winter break to consider in February too.

United’s game at Arsenal will either be on the weekend of February 8 or 15, depending on how they are split.

NUFC games ALREADY on TV

This is what we already know.

Man U vs NUFC, Boxing Day, Amazon

NUFC vs Leicester, New Year’s Day, BT Sport

Rochdale vs NUFC, Jan 4, BT Sport

NUFC vs Chelsea, Jan 18, Sky Sports

Welcome

Hi everyone, we’re expecting to hear about the next batch of TV fixtures at around 12pm today - we’ll keep you posted on any news.

Sky picks

Sat Feb 1: Man Utd vs Wolves (5.30pm)

Sun Feb 2: Burnley vs Arsenal (2pm)

Sun Feb 2: Tottenham vs Man City (4.30pm)

Sun Feb 9: Man City vs West Ham (4.30pm)

Sat Feb 15: Norwich City vs Liverpool (5.30pm)

Sun Feb 16: Aston Villa vs Tottenham (2pm)

Sun Feb 16: Arsenal vs Newcastle (4.30pm)

Mon Feb 17: Chelsea vs Man Utd (8pm)

Sat Feb 22: Leicester vs Man City (5.30pm)

Sun Feb 23: Arsenal vs Everton (4.30pm)

Mon Feb 24: Liverpool vs West Ham (8pm)

Fri Feb 28: Norwich vs Leicester (8pm)*

Sat Feb 29: Watford vs Liverpool (5.30pm)

Sun Mar 1: Man City vs Arsenal (2pm)**

Sun Mar 1: Everton vs Man Utd (2pm)**

* subject to Leicester’s possible participation in the EFL Cup final
** subject to EFL Cup final