Great Britain

Battlefield 2042 beta dates CONFIRMED ahead of tomorrow’s reveal

BATTLEFIELD 2042 is is out in November after a delay, but it looks like next week's beta could be announced tomorrow.

EA announced that the upcoming Battlefield 2042 would be pushed back from October 22 to November 19.

Of course, it was assumed that the beta was getting postponed too, although there was a moment when the original beta dates seemed like a slim possibility.

Twitter tipster Tom Henderson shared the new Battlefield 2042 beta dates earlier this month.

Henderson has a strong track record, but his tip has been leant more weight thanks to a leak from Chinese livestreaming website Bilibili.

"Bilibili has seemingly leaked the Battlefield 2042 Beta dates," Henderson tweeted alongside a screenshot.

The website says the beta will run from October 6 through October 9.

Henderson's intel stated that Early Access would kick off on October 6, with the open beta following on October 8.

Regarding Bilibili's leaked dates, Henderson said that it "doesn't mean the beta ends [on October 9]."

Since then, dataminers have found the beta dates in EA's Origin API and it looks like that will be the case.

Henderson shared a screenshot which apparently confirms that Early Access will run from October 6-7. The open beta will follow on October 8-9.

Preload will be available on October 5 at 6am UTC which is October 4, 11pm PST and October 5, 2am EST / 7am BST / 8am CEST.

Henderson added that Battlefield 2042 beta announcement with a trailer is set to drop on Wednesday, September 29.

All the latest Gaming tips and tricks

Looking for tips and tricks across your favourite consoles and games? We have you covered...

Battlefield 2042 Exodus short film

Battlefield isn't the only game with a beta this weekend; the Halo Infinite beta is taking place at the same time.

Meanwhile FIFA 22 fans can grab it for the lowest price yet with this incredible deal.

And things just got worse for iOS Fortnite fans as the game faces a five year ban on Apple's App Store.

We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science team? Email us at [email protected]

Football news:

Frankie de Jong aggravated an injury to the back of his thigh in the match with Real Madrid. He may miss the games with Rayo and Alaves
Scholes on Pogba: I don't think Manchester United will lose anything if he doesn't play anymore. Paul has caused complete chaos in recent years
Agent Miranchuk: By winter we will discuss the lease from Atalanta to another Italian club, I think. Returning to Russia is not considered
Salah broke Drogba 's record for goals in the AFL among Africans
Ronaldo on 0:5 from Liverpool: Manchester United fans deserve more. We are responsible for this, there is no one else to blame
A fiery meeting of PSG in Marseille: Neymar even had difficulty giving corners - he was protected by nets and shields
Pochettino after 0-0 with Marseille: I am pleased with the progress and development of PSG. Neymar showed commitment to the team