This article was added by the user . TheWorldNews is not responsible for the content of the platform.

As U.S. Sanctions Heighten On Gov’t Officials, Liberia Amongst Countries Subject to Ban on Military Exports

The huge cache of arms and ammunition discovered at the NPA last year

According to the listed release from the Office of Foreign Assets Control (“OFAC“), and published recently, the U.S. Department of State in its latest release prohibits the export of military/space equipment or technical data to these countries and to foreign nationals of these countries.

Amongst countries listed are Liberia, China Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) Cuba Congo, Dem. Rep. of Cyprus, Eritrea                 Haiti       Iran. Iraq Lebanon Libya, North Korea, Somalia, South Sudan      Sri Lanka. Sudan, Syria Venezuela, Vietnam and Zimbabwe. The statement further warned that the Department of State maintains a separate list of countries subject to regulations related to the International Traffic in Arms (ITAR).

In a related development, the visiting United States officials to Liberia have disclosed that more sanctions are to be imposed on corrupt Liberian Government officials in the ‘shortest’ possible period of time.

(Visited 7 times, 7 visits today)