United Kingdom
This article was added by the user . TheWorldNews is not responsible for the content of the platform.

Covid Australia: Tasmania BANS overseas arrivals as the Omicron Covid variant spreads

Tasmania has banned arrivals from overseas as the Covid Omicron variant spreads across Australia. 

The only international travellers who will be allowed to enter the state are those  from the South Island of New Zealand.    

NSW, Victoria, and the ACT have temporarily re-imposed a 72-hour self-isolation requirement for all international arrivals. 

The federal government has also banned flights from eight southern African - South Africa, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Lesotho, Eswatini, Malawi, and Mozambique.  

Anyone already in Australia who has been in one of the countries of concern during the past 14 days must quarantine for two weeks. 

More to come.