Strictly Come Dancing 2021 is almost upon us with the launch show set to kick off tonight.

Presenters Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman will return to the stage, alongside judges Craig Revel-Horwood, Oti Mabuse, Shirley Ballas and new to the panel, Anton Du Beke.

The line-up has officially been announced and the pairings will be revealed during Saturday's pre-recorded show.

It comes after a professional dancer tested positive for Covid-19 this week, although a BBC spokesperson confirmed it "didn't affect recording of the launch show". You can read more on this here.

So what time does Strictly Come Dancing start and who is in the line-up? Here's all the details.

The Strictly Come Dancing judges

What time does Strictly 2021 start?

The launch show will kick off on Saturday, September 18.

Viewers can tune into BBC One at 7:45pm to see this year's 15 celebrities on the dancefloor with their 2021 partners for the first time.

The show will broadcast until 9pm.

Who is in the Strictly 2021 line-up?

Ugo Monye

Judi Love

Adam Peaty MBE

Rose Ayling-Ellis

Nina Wadia

Greg Wise

Tilly Ramsay

Dan Walker

Katie McGlynn

Sara Davies MBE

Rhys Stephenson

John Whaite

AJ Odudu

Robert Webb

Tom Fletcher

You can find out more about this year's Strictly contestants here.

To get the latest showbiz news from WalesOnline sent straight to your inbox sign up for our What's On newsletter here.