Great Britain

Visa-free touring granted in 19 EU member states for UK musicians

LONDON, Aug. 4 (Xinhua) -- British musicians and performers do not need visas or work permits for short-term tours in 19 European Union (EU) countries, the British Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS) said Wednesday.

These countries are Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia and Sweden, said the department.

The arrangement was part of post-Brexit negotiations between Britain and the EU, said the department.

The department "are now actively engaging with the remaining EU member states that do not allow visa and permit free touring" and calling on them to align their arrangements with Britain's generous rules, which allow touring performers and support staff to come to Britain for up to three months without a visa.

Britain ended its EU membership on Jan. 31, 2020, four and half years after the country voted to leave the regional bloc. Free movement of people between Britain and the EU ended from Jan. 1, 2021 after the end of the Brexit transition period.

Football news:

Pochettino replaced Messi due to a bruised knee. Leo limped the next morning and did not train
Ter Stegen pro 1:1 with Granada: It's a shame, but a draw is a good result in such a game
Koeman pro 1:1 with Granada: Barcelona from the 2nd minute played against a team that was killing time
Ronaldo offered help to a player in Australia who was put into a coma after an attack
PSG, greetings from Balashikha. We placed your messages on billboards around the Parc des Princes field
Juventus is 10 points behind the leading Napoli after 4 rounds of Serie A
Tiago will not play for Liverpool with Norwich and Brentford due to a calf injury