Great Britain

UFC 257 – McGregor vs Poirier 2: UK start time, live stream, TV channel, prelims, how to watch full fight card

UFC kicks off 2021 with a bang as Conor McGregor returns to the Octagon to headline UFC 257 on a huge Fight Island card.

In his way is the American Dustin Poirer, also 32, in a rematch of their 2014 clash which McGregor won by first round TKO at UFC 178.

When is UFC 257 - McGregor vs Poirier?

CONOR MCGREGOR BETTING OFFER: 50/1 FOR FIRST ROUND VICTORY New William Hill customers | Mobile only | 18+| UK and Ireland |T&Cs

What TV channel is McGregor vs Poirier on and can I live stream it?

McGregor vs Poirier tale of the tape

What is the UFC 257 full card and prelims?

Michael Chandler's big UFC debut is the co-main on the main card as the ex-Bellator sensation faces Dan Hooker.

Main card (3am UK time/ 10pm ET/ 7am Abu Dhabi)

Prelims (from 1am UK time/ 8pm ET/ 5am Abu Dhabi)

Early prelims (11.30pm UK time/ 6.30pm ET/ 3.30am Abu Dhabi)

McGregor vs Poirier 1 fight replay

What have they said?

McGregor: "Back on the horse! Time zone adjusting. Weight scale calculating. Fail to prepare, prepare to fail. No chance! I am preparing a masterpiece!"

Poirier: "I feel like Khabib’s a guy of his word. If he says he’s retired, he’s most likely retired.

"Number two is Gaethje, I got a win over him. I feel like me and Conor could potentially be for the belt.

“I’m a former interim champion looking to get some gold back around my waist.

“Conor is a former undisputed world champion in the lightweight division.

"Both of our last defeats were to the current/’retired’ world champion. So I don’t know.”

Colby Covington, former team-mate of Poirier's: "All I gotta say guys is make sure you guys got the Kleenex ready at the press conference.

“Cause you know Dustin Sore-ier is going to break down on the mic.

“He’s gonna cry to the world, get everyone to feel sympathy and feel bad for him. He’s going to get sparked again in the first round ’cause he’s completely washed up and has no chin anymore and no heart.

"It’s not going to be competitive. I think Conor’s just going to spark him in the first round."

Football news:

In 2021, Spartak does not win two matches in a row, Krasnodar-in general 4! Whose series of failures will be Interrupted?
Dortmund coach Terzic: The matches against Bayern showed that we are closer to them
Kovacs returned Monaco to the top of Ligue 1. Good defense (and a bunch of individual mistakes), the best standards in Europe and problems with positioning
Flick in front of Dortmund: Bayern must show the best game. We want to protect our leadership
They want to remove three cities from the Euro 2020 list. Under threat of Glasgow, Dublin and Bilbao - they do not yet have a plan for the admission of spectators
Font ruled out buying Holand or Mbappe in the summer: To say the opposite is to lie to Barca fans
Sporting extended the contract with coach Amorim until 2024. The club leads Portugal by a 12-point margin