Voters in Tameside have had their say in the 2021 local elections.

Council seats were up for grabs in wards including Ashton Hurst; Ashton St. Michael's; Ashton Waterloo; Audenshaw; Denton North East; Denton South; Denton West; Droylsden East; Droylsden West; Dukinfield; Dukinfield / Stalybridge; Hyde Godley; Hyde Newton; Hyde Werneth; Longdendale; Mossley; St. Peters; Stalybridge North; and Stalybridge South.

Polls closed at 10pm on Thursday, May 6, with the count expected to take place on Friday morning.

Results are expected for the Tameside local election from 4pm on Friday. You can see the full results as they are declared below.

It is the first time local elections have taken place in two years after last year's ballot was cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

As well as electing local councillors, voters have also been going to the polls to elect the Greater Manchester mayor. Results are expected from this election on Saturday.