Great Britain

Euro 2020 fixtures TODAY: Hungary vs France early on, Portugal face Germany and Spain play Poland

EURO 2020 is finally upon us with a massive festival of football already in full swing across the continent.

It's set to be a huge summer of action from around Europe as Gareth Southgate's Three Lions go for glory.

There is plenty of home nations interest as well with Wales and Scotland involved in this summer's showpiece.

Re-arranged from last year's cancelled tournament, Turkey face Italy in the Group A curtain-raiser in Rome.

Euro 2020 groups

There are 24 nations competing in Euro 2020, which will get underway on Friday, June 11 2021.

Of the Home Nations, three have made it to the finals with England and Scotland both in Group D, while Wales have a tough ask in Group A.

  • Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland.
  • Group B: Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia.
  • Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, North Macedonia.
  • Group D: England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Scotland.
  • Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, Slovakia.
  • Group F: Germany, France, Portugal, Hungary.

Euro 2020 fixtures

Every single match of this summer's tournament will be shown on free-to-air TV in the UK.

You can catch the games on either the BBC or ITV, so anyone with a valid TV licence can watch.

Games kick-off at 2pm, 5pm and 8pm BST - so there's no late nights or early mornings like we've had in some recent World Cup's.

If you want to stream, the BBC iPlayer and ITV Hub will allow you to do so - all you have to do is create a free account.

The best TV deals for Euro 2020 including LG, Sony, Toshiba and more

GROUP STAGE - Matchday 1

Friday, June 11

Saturday, June 12

Sunday, June 13

Monday, June 14

Tuesday, June 15

GROUP STAGE - Matchday 2

Wednesday, June 16

Thursday, June 17

Friday, June 18

Saturday, June 19 - TODAY

GROUP STAGE - Matchday 3

Sunday, June 20

Monday, June 21

Tuesday, June 22

Wednesday, June 23

KNOCKOUT STAGE - Round of 16

Saturday, June 26

Sunday, June 27

Monday, June 28

Tuesday, June 29

KNOCKOUT STAGE - Quarter-finals

Friday, July 2

Saturday, July 3

KNOCKOUT STAGE - Semi-finals

Tuesday, July 6

Wednesday, July 7

KNOCKOUT STAGE - Final

Sunday, July 11

Where will the Euro 2020 final be held?

In a huge boost for Gareth Southgate and England, the semi-finals and final will be held at Wembley Stadium.

Euro 2020 confirmed venues are:

Football news:

In Holland, they believe that racism is everywhere in Russia. I'm explaining: this is no longer the case. The only Russian in the championship of the Netherlands
Manchester United offered 30 million euros for Coulibaly. Napoli refused
Inter was offered to rent Jovic
Barcelona appealed to Juve about the exchange of Griezmann for Dybala (L'Equipe)
The FA has started checking because of the riots at the Euro final: The main thing is that such shameful scenes will never happen again
Justin Kluivert will move to Nice from Roma. The Romans will give him on loan with the right to buy out
Griezmann can put pressure on Barcelona so that his exchange to Atletico for Saul still takes place