Cardiff welcome Connacht to the Arms Park this evening as both teams get their United Rugby Championship campaigns underway.

Dai Young has handed competitive debuts to summer signings Rhys Priestland and Matthew Screech, having named a formidable side.

With Lloyd Williams inside Priestland, and Willis Halaholo and Rey Lee-Lo outside him, the Blue and Blacks boast a formidable three quarter line, capable of causing all sorts of problems.

There is no Josh Adams, who is still being afforded a rest period after the Lions tour but the dangerous Owen Lane still lurks on the wing.

The game is being shown live on BBC Wales and Premier Sports, but if you can't get in front of the TV, stay right here for live updates.

Cardiff: Hallam Amos; Owen Lane, Rey Lee-Lo, Willis Halaholo, Jason Harries; Rhys Priestland, Lloyd Williams; Corey Domachowski, Kirby Myhill, Dmitri Arhip, Seb Davies, Matthew Screech, Josh Turnbull (CAPT), Ellis Jenkins, James Ratti

Replacements: Liam Belcher, Rhys Carré, Dillon Lewis, Rory Thornton, Will Boyde, Tomos Williams, Jarrod Evans, Max Llewellyn

Connacht: Tiernan O’Halloran, John Porch, Tom Farrell, Tom Daly, Mack Hansen, Jack Carty, Kieran Marmion, Matthew Burke, Shane Delahunt, Finlay Bealham, Oisin Dowling, Ultan Dillane, Cian Prendergast, Conor Oliver, Jarrad Butler (CAPT)

Replacements: Dave Heffernan, Jordan Duggan, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Niall Murray, Paul Boyle, Hubert Gilvarry, Conor Fitzgerald, Sammy Arnold