It’s one of the most popular games around, and now Call of Duty Modern Warfare is set to get six new maps.

Activision, the developer behind the game, has revealed its ‘Roadmap’ for Call of Duty Season 1 - the first phase of free content for the game.

In a blog post earlier this week, Activision said: “The Roadmap for Modern Warfare Season One has dropped today, giving everyone a first look at the incoming content starting next week.

“This is the biggest free content drop in Call of Duty history.”

While a precise release date remains unclear, the content will drop ‘next week’, indicating it could be here as early as Monday 2 December!

Call of Duty Modern Warfare

Activision has also provided a breakdown of the free content to expect - including six new maps, three new modes and four new experiences.

Here’s a rundown of the free content to expect next week:

New maps

Crash (Multiplayer Map)

Vacant (Multiplayer Map)

Shipment (Multiplayer and Gunfight Map)

Port (Ground War Map)

Cargo (Gunfight Map)

Atrium (Gunfight Map)

Call of Duty Modern Warfare

New modes

Reinforce (Multiplayer Mode)

On Site Procurement (O.S.P.) (Gunfight Mode)

Infected (Multiplayer Mode)

Call of Duty Modern Warfare is getting six new maps

Read More

Video game news

New experiences

Bomb Squad (Special Ops Experience)

Grounded (Special Ops Experience)

Pitch Black (Special Ops Experience)

Just Reward (Special Ops Experience)