Aldi has confirmed it will be extending its opening hours across stores.

The supermarket has revealed its trading times will be longer in the run-up to Christmas Eve to make that stressful festive shop a little easier.

It will also mean less queue times and allow for even more social distancing when shopping in Aldi stores.

The supermarket giant has confirmed it will extend opening hours from 7am – 11pm Monday to Friday in the week before Christmas.

Aldi changes store opening hours and outlines Christmas trading times

Below are Aldi's new Christmas opening times for 2020.

Saturday, December 19: 7am to 11pm

Sunday, December 20: 10am to 4pm

Monday, December 21: 7am to 11pm

Tuesday, December 22: 7am to 11pm

Wednesday, December 23: 7am to 11pm

Christmas Eve: 7am to 6pm

Christmas Day: Closed

Boxing Day: Closed

Sunday, December 27: 10am to 6pm

Monday, December 28: 8am to 8pm

Tuesday, December 29: 8am to 8pm

Wednesday, December 30: 8am to 8pm

Thursday,  December 31: 8am to 8pm

Friday,  January 1: Closed

Saturday, January 2: 8am to 10pm

Although Aldi has said the above will apply to most UK shops, it may vary depending on the store, so it's best to check your local before heading there and plan your trip appropriately.

And as always, be sure to follow Government guidelines while in store, currently this includes wearing a face mask in indoor public places, unless you are exempt.